PDA

View Full Version : How to induce vomiting?

cbrandolino
11-05-2008, 02:51 PM
Hi Everyone,

Alright, so I'm a little new to this. I've been anorexic off and on since middle school (I'm now 24). I stopped for a while and have gained a considerable amount of weight (used to be 105, now I'm 128) and am having trouble. Thought I'm not eating much, I feel guilty when I eat, but am having trouble making myself throw up.

Any suggestions?

Stacey23
11-05-2008, 03:04 PM
I dont seem to be able to make myself throw up.
I havent been sick since I was 6 years old, Im 17 now, I just dont be sick. So when I tried making myself vomit numerous times it just didnt work. So im supporting the OP, any tips?

sarah-charlotte
11-05-2008, 03:24 PM
im so sorry your having difficulties but please i need to warn both of you that bulimia is a horrible, shameful, disgusting disease - it rots your teeth, destroys your throat, stomach and skin. iv been anorexic for 7 years and bulimic for 3 of those. i thought that by making myself sick it would make ana easier, take away the guilt ect. but it doesn't, all it will lead to is binging and purging and then when your 22 you have to have teeth pulled out as a result of acid erosion! if u want to lose weight, use ana but i could never NEVER encourage anyone to become bulimic. you will be opening a door that u may be unable to close.
im sorry to put a dampener on things but believe me its for your own good.

ella_bella
11-06-2008, 02:13 PM